Getting Jabbed

I wore this to get my first dose of COVID vaccination. I wasn’t going to photograph this – basically I just wore something sleeveless and comfy – but then I thought, “Hey, this doesn’t look half bad”, and decided to add the belt to make it more blog-worthy. Besides, I’d take any chance to get dressed up these days.

It’s a relief to get vaccinated, though I know I’m privileged to even get it at all – most of our vaccines are reserved for other parts of the country, where the outbreak is much worse, but as a teacher, I’m one of the prioritized groups. Besides, my mom hasn’t been able to get vaccinated yet due to her medications, so I’m doing what I can to keep her safe.


One Comment on “Getting Jabbed”

  1. […] wore this to get my second dose of vaccine. Just like last time, I built the outfit around a sleeveless top and kept the rest of the outfit simple and comfy. It […]


Leave a comment