Serving Fish

For this week’s SIA, inspired by Victo Ngai’s illustration for Christopher Caldwell’s novella “Serving Fish“, I knew I’d wear this shirt – I mean, it has fish printed on it, duh! And the colors match the painting quite well too. I kept the rest of the outfit simple, because let’s face it, this shirt is the star here. Besides, I don’t have a lot of pearl accessories either. But I did add my pearl brooch to my shoe as a nod to all the pearls in the painting.

Remember to drop by Daenel’s blog on Wednesday to see other outfits inspired by this illustration. I can’t wait!


4 Comments on “Serving Fish”

  1. shelbeeontheedge1 says:

    What an amazing shirt, Salazar! It really is the star of the show and you don’t need much else to make a statement outfit with it! I only have one thing with a fish print but it’s black, orange, and white so it just didn’t work for the painting. But I am really happy with what I came up with! Check it out on it Wednesday!

    Shelbee
    http://www.shelbeeontheedge.com

  2. I love the carp (or Koi!) shirt! That is such a great print and the pearl brooch added to your shoe is a very cool idea.

  3. […] of submissions. You can also read the details of Daenel’s own inspired outfit here, Salazar’s here, and Terri’s here. Have you joined the Style Imitating Art challenges yet? Be sure to check […]


Leave a comment