Dapper Dog

It’s finally cool enough for waistcoats! I managed to wear some more lightweight ones in the spring, but the thicker ones had to wait until the fall/winter, and here’s the first. It’s actually reversible – gray on one side and plaid on the other – and for this outfit, I paired it simply with gray pants and navy shirt for the plaid to really shine. And finally, to compliment the Dark Academia/vintage/menswear vibe of the waistcoat, I added my “dog with a bow tie” brooch (hence the title). Expect to see a lot more of these waistcoats this season – I can’t wait to wear them all! (Though, technically speaking, I did wait. For almost a year.)


3 Comments on “Dapper Dog”

  1. This is so perfect. I haven’t worn any of my waistcoats for years and was thinking about getting a couple out to wear.

  2. Kezzie says:

    Such a gorgeous look! I would TOTALLY wear this!

  3. […] had previously titled a post “Dapper Dog” because I accessorized the outfit in that post with a brooch of a dog wearing a bow tie, so […]


Leave a comment