SIA Inspiration: Ellen Harding Baker

Welcome to another week of SIA! Here is my pick:

This is a Solar System quilt by Ellen Harding Baker, an American astronomer and teacher who made the quilt to aid her astronomy lectures. I started the year with a celestial-themed piece and this, by my calculation, is going to be the last SIA challenge I’m hosting this year, so I thought I’d end the year with another celestial-themed piece but in a different medium. So put together an outfit and send it to me by next Tuesday (November 16th). Have fun!


4 Comments on “SIA Inspiration: Ellen Harding Baker”

  1. You know I love the space themes! What a gorgeous quilt! I will be sending you my photo soon!

    Shelbee

  2. Kezzie says:

    This is really cute! I will definitely try to join in with this!

  3. […] over on 14 Shades of Grey(https://14shadesofgrey.wordpress.com/2021/11/08/sia-inspiration-ellen-harding-baker/) is the curator for this latest SIA project, and she chose a really great one; a Solar System Quilt […]

  4. […] The inspiration artwork was curated by Salazar of 14 Shades of Grey. You can read why she has chosen this specific piece as her inspiration artwork here. […]


Leave a comment