Pajamas For Work

I recently read this NPR article about the rise of the house dress as the epitome of “pandemic fashion”, which got me thinking about my own “pandemic fashion”. It’s true that I’ve been wearing a lot more dresses this summer – between the heat and the work schedule, dresses are just easier to throw on – but I wouldn’t say that the house dress has been my go-to. House dresses (dresses with loose, relaxed silhouettes usually made of natural fiber) are not my style anyway; I’m much more likely to reach for the shirtwaist dress. No, if I had a go-to comfort style, it would be the pajamas-disguised-as-work-clothes, like this outfit. The linen top and pants feel just like pajamas, but thanks to the embroideries on the top and their colors, they are still put-together enough for work, and during this crazy time, it’s exactly what I need.


One Comment on “Pajamas For Work”

  1. The embroidery on the top is fabulous! You do look well put together and comfortable too.


Leave a comment