Almost Perfect

I told you there would be more green things on the blog, didn’t I? When I first saw this dress at the thrift store, I hesitated because it has a polyester lining (why would you do that? Make a dress in cotton and line it with polyester, thus negating all the benefits of the cotton?), but then I saw that the lining can be removed quite easily, and well, you bet that I snapped it up right away. It’s pretty much the perfect dress for me – the length, the style, the color are all right up my alley. The only demerit is that it doesn’t have pockets, but well, you can’t have everything.


2 Comments on “Almost Perfect”

  1. Helen says:

    You’re having such amazing luck thrift shopping at the moment, and I’m very envious of that gorgeous green dress. The colour looks great on you. In the UK, our charity shops are still mostly closed, so thrifitng is largely limited to Ebay. I wish that I get hold of dresses like yours; the styles seem much more petite-friendly in Vietnam.

    • Salazar says:

      Thank you! Asian clothings do run small (for example, an L or even XL here may be an M in European size). I have to try everything on or get exact measurements (if I buy stuff online) instead of relying on the sizing. But then again sizing is arbitrary anyway.


Leave a comment