Quarantine Morning #1

I actually had two outfits for this week’s SIA, inspired by Edward Hopper’s “Carolina Morning” – one inspired by the colors of the entire painting, and another inspired just by the woman in the painting. This, of course, is the one inspired by the entire painting. I picked out the blue and sandy beige of the painting and added a pop of red with my sneakers – simple. It’s the perfect work-from-home outfit too, comfy but still put-together enough.

The other outfit will be posted on Wednesday, so stay tuned. And don’t forget to check Kim’s blog for other interpretations of this painting!


One Comment on “Quarantine Morning #1”

  1. Mike says:

    Awesome job, Salazar! Love it! I look forward to seeing your other interpretation. I will have mine posted tomorrow.


Leave a comment