Quarantine Morning #2

Here’s my second outfit for SIA, inspired by Edward Hopper’s “Carolina Morning” (outfit #1 is here.) We had a warm weekend last week, so I decided to mimic the woman in the painting by bringing out this dress and my sunhat (yes, I know the woman is wearing heels, but it felt a bit too… extra to wear heels just to take outfit photos at home.) And the print on my dress has all the colors of the painting too – blue, beige, and a bit of green and yellow – so this isn’t out-there as it seems.

Remember to drop by Kim’s blog for the full round-up of outfits inspired by this painting. Stay safe!


2 Comments on “Quarantine Morning #2”

  1. Mike says:

    I think you nailed it, Salazar. You don’t need heels; your outfit is perfect as is!
    Seeing your hat makes me wish I wore one. That would have been perfect!

  2. mireilleftm says:

    Love that you added the hat!
    http://www.chezmireillefashiontravelmom.com


Leave a comment