Experimenting

One of the things I want to do with my closet during this whole quarantine is to try out different silhouettes and figure out how to style pieces that I don’t often wear – like this linen dress, for example. The heavy linen makes it too warm for summer but not warm enough for winter, plus it’s too loose on me. So far I’ve only worn it twice, once as a jacket and once with a sweater layered on top. This is another attempt to layer it in a jacket-like manner, but I don’t think it works – some people can pull off the loose silhouette, while I just look like a fancier version of The Dude. I guess I’m just going to wear it as a skirt from now on, or maybe take it to a tailor to get the top taken in (after the pandemic is over, of course.)


2 Comments on “Experimenting”

  1. mireilleftm says:

    I think it works but I do like it a a jacket quite a lot.
    http://www.chezmireillefashiontravelmom.com

  2. I see what you mean, it does look quite big on you. This may be a piece you decide to pass along. (I had to click over to The Dude–hahaha, I’ve see this photo before, too funny!)


Leave a comment