One Bottom, Two Tops

Thanks everyone for your kind words about my dog. She’s doing well now. Luckily, she only got flesh wounds, and in Vietnam we have a saying that goes “A dog heals its skin, a chicken heals its bones”, which means dog’s skin and chicken’s bones are easy to heal, so it looks like she’s on her way to a full recovery.

I have two casual outfits today. The semester is officially over for the students, but there are still papers to read and grades to turn in, so I opted for something easy and breathable. I didn’t realize it until I put the two of them together, but they are actually inspired by Keira Knightley’s outfits in Begin Again, specifically these two. I’ve been getting inspirations for my summer wardrobe from that movie since I first saw it – it’s one of the few movies with realistic costumes that I can actually recreate, and it helps that her character’s style is pretty timeless too.


One Comment on “One Bottom, Two Tops”

  1. Mike says:

    Yay! I’m glad to hear that your dog is doing okay, Salazar and that she is on the road to recovery.
    And congrats on making it through another semester of teaching! Once the paper grading is done, you can breathe for bit, right? 😉 Any special trips planned for the summer?


Leave a comment