Poppy #1

This is outfit #1 of my interpretations of this week’s SIA, inspired by the botanic illustration of a Memorial Day Poppy – I was so inspired that I actually put together two different outfits for SIA! It wasn’t my intention; I already had an outfit lined up, but by a stroke of luck, I found this floral-printed tee, and its colors and graphic prints are so perfect that I had to build another outfit around it. I finished the outfit with these green pants (naturally) and strappy black sandals to echo the black-and-white butterfly in the illustration.

Outfit #2 would be posted on Wednesday, so stay tuned! And don’t forget to check Jen’s blog for other interpretations of this illustration.


4 Comments on “Poppy #1”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Yes!! Totally see how well that top relates to the inspiration and the trousers are a great companion. Plus, you know, legs are like the stem!
    I’m curious; what did you mean by my outfit being ‘expected?’. As in, not my usual style or approach?

  2. What a cute blouse! I can see why you switched up and used this for your initial post. I can’t wait to see your second choice.

  3. […] which is feminine without being too girly. This one should be a no-brainer, right? In fact, the outfit I wore for SIA a couple of weeks ago would be perfect for it, which means I have to come up with […]


Leave a comment