Film Still

So for this week’s SIA, inspired by Cindy Sherman’s “Untitled Film Stills” project, I knew I’d go black and white. The difficult part is to choose which image to base my outfit on. In the end, I decided to go with the image of the girl in the plaid skirt, because I have a similar one. My outfit is not an exact copy of hers – I added a waistcoat to darken it up a bit, to fit the look of the entire photograph, and my shoes are different – but I want to capture that schoolgirl feel of her outfit, and I think it worked out alright.

Don’t forget to check Shelbee’s blog on Wednesday to see what everybody wears!


2 Comments on “Film Still”

  1. shelbeeontheedge1 says:

    Salazar, I think this is a beautiful interpretation of the film still you chose! I love your plaid skirt and the subtle print mix with your polka dot blouse. Such a great look!

    Shelbee


Leave a comment