Show Me A Garden Bursting Into Life

If I have to describe my style this summer in a few words, they would be dresses, linen, green/brown, and embroideries (usually broderie anglaise or a nature motif like flowers and leaves.) Those are the things I tend to navigate to while thrifting. My style hasn’t actually changed; it’s just that thrifting has helped to focus it and define it more. This outfit nicely reflects that. This linen embroidered top (yes, another one, I know) is not thrifted – it’s an early birthday present from my sister – but it fits in perfectly with my aesthetics. My sister knows me so well.

P/S: The title is a line from Snow Patrol’s “Chasing Cars”. Yeah, it’s cheesy, but it’s been a while since I used a song as my post title, and given my outfit and the desert roses blooming behind me, I thought it would be appropriate.


3 Comments on “Show Me A Garden Bursting Into Life”

  1. Lucy Bertoldi says:

    Love it! I just found your blog through another fun one! Won’t you stop by mine and link up your post! I have a weekly linkup party happening. Here’s the link: https://lucybertoldi.com/2020/07/17/fabulous-fridays-linkup-dreaming-of-a-sunshiny-getaway/

  2. Linh Ngan Bui says:

    Ao xinh the 🥰

  3. Kezzie says:

    Hi! I will come back and comment on this later but wanted to mention that I did a blog post on the Bloggers Art Gallery with an updated list of partipants with hyperlinks and a poster that you are free to use! Please come and have a look to check out final details. Just wanted to let you know! Looking forward to seeing your post on Tuesday. xx


Leave a comment