Triple Portrait

For this week’s SIA, inspired by Kehinde Wiley’s “Triple Portrait of Charles II“, I immediately knew I’d wear this top and these culottes (which means I’ve worn the culottes for SIA twice in a row). I thought about wearing my silver-vine brooch to mimic the silvery vines in the painting, but it gets lost in the print of the top, so I went with this safer choice instead. For the shoes, luckily I just bought these lace-up flats – they’re new, and I know I’ve made a point to only buy secondhand, but they were on deep sale, so I couldn’t resist. Plus, they’re perfect for the challenge.

If you haven’t sent me your outfits, you still have until tomorrow. And don’t forget to come back on Wednesday to see other outfits inspired by this gorgeous work of art!


6 Comments on “Triple Portrait”

  1. Mike says:

    Awesome, Salazar! I love that blue!!

  2. What a cute outfit. I like the swirly bow brooch and you find the cutest shoes!

  3. Always spot on. I was thinking even the dress in your previous post would have been a lovely interpretation. The little brooch was a great way to bring in the warm colors in that portrait. The top mimics the curly vines perfectly. Love this look!! Those culottes are comfortable yet put together. Great combo!!

  4. Kezzie says:

    I think your colours are spot on! The brooch is really pretty too!

  5. […] outfit is one I put together for this week’s Style Imitating Art (SIA) interpretation with Salazar, Daenel and Kim.  If you are unfamiliar with the SIA challenges, I think Kim explains them […]

  6. mireilleftm says:

    Such pretty shades of blue!
    http://www.chezmireillefashiontravelmom.com


Leave a comment