Layering Fail

printed shirt blue striped sweatshirt navy jeans brown oxfords by 14 shades of grey

It has been unseasonably warm all through December, so I haven’t worn a lot of layers lately. Most days I would just throw on a sweatshirt and a light jacket on top of that, which I take off as soon as I get to work, so it doesn’t count as layering. Maybe that’s why my layering skill has gone a bit rusty – like in this outfit. I was trying for some subtle pattern mixing, but the neckline of the sweatshirt doesn’t work with the button-up shirt at all, so the two pieces look like they have nothing to do with each other. Well, I guess it’s back to the drawing-board with this one…

printed shirt blue striped sweatshirt navy jeans by 14 shades of greyblue striped sweatshirt navy jeans brown oxfords by 14 shades of grey

printed shirt blue striped sweatshirt by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Zara, Sweatshirt: Forever21 Jeans: H&M, Heels: local shop


2 Comments on “Layering Fail”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Looks very cute to me!!!! x

  2. Mica says:

    It doesn’t look like a fail to me! Your shirt has a lovely, interesting print that looks really nice with the stripes! 🙂

    Hope you have a great weekend ahead of you 🙂

    Away From The Blue Blog


Leave a comment