Halloween In March

striped turtleneck orange sweater black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

Sorry for the late posting today. Usually I write my posts ahead of time and schedule them, but work has been so crazy lately that it completely slipped my mind. Also I haven’t had time to take outfit photos regularly or even think about putting together blog-worthy outfits, so expect posting to be spotty in the next couple of weeks. Hopefully as work slows down and the weather starts warming up, I can get back into it.

This outfit is from last week, when it was still pretty cold. I put the sweater out the previous night without thinking anything about it, but when I put it on in the morning, I realized it’s the perfect Halloween outfit – black, orange, stripes – so I added the cat brooch to keep with the Halloween theme. Halloween in Vietnam is never cold enough for me to wear something like this anyway, so I’m going to take the chance when I can.

(And yes, the boots are new. I’m in need of a pair of waterproof boots with a good grip, and it took me a while – as it is usual the case with me, I’m always looking for things at the end of the season when they’re no longer in stock – but finally I was able to find these. They’re probably the comfiest pair of boots I own and if it wasn’t getting warmer you’d see them a lot more on the blog.)

striped turtleneck orange sweater black jeans by 14 shades of greystriped turtleneck orange sweater black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

black jeans black boots by 14 shades of greystriped turtleneck orange sweater cat brooch by 14 shades of grey

Turtleneck & Brooch: local shops, Sweater: Target, Jeans: Mango, Boots: Clarks


2 Comments on “Halloween In March”

  1. Mike says:

    Ah, I was wondering what happened to you today. I didn’t see your usual 7:00 post! 😉
    This is a nice theme to follow; the Halloween in March concept. And actually, it fits because March weather is quite similar to weather in October, at least over here.

    I like your stripe shirt as it goes nicely with the orange and it really does give your look a “Halloween-y” feel. And awesome boots! They’re stylish as well as practical!

  2. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. Tomorrow is the 50th. I hope you can make it. I don’t think that your outfit looks like Halloween. Yes, it has the typical colors, but it is incredibly chic. I really love that you added that cat brooch. By the way, it is one of the most interesting cat brooches I’ve seen. This look is a keeper!


Leave a comment