Spring Pink

pink sweatshirt blue jeans brown oxfords by 14 shades of grey

It looks like the weather is finally warming up, so I’m taking advantage of that by bring out my lighter (both in weight and in color) pieces. Btw, aren’t these the new Pantone colors of the year? Serenity and Rose Quartz or some such nonsense?

I just realized that my winter style is much more casual than my warm-weather style – well, my style is pretty casual all year, but in the winter I have to be casual for practical reasons (no heating anywhere, remember?) That’s a long-winded way to say that this outfit is still pretty casual, but I’m gradually reinstating my dressier pieces, as long as the warm weather holds. Or I could be wrong and it’s just entering that schizophrenic stage of winter/spring transition when it’s blazing hot one day and freezing cold the next. Which, in that case, more boots and sweaters! I’m not putting those away just yet.

pink sweatshirt blue jeans brown oxfords by 14 shades of greypink sweatshirt ceramic brooch by 14 shades of grey

pink sweatshirt blue jeans brown oxfords by 14 shades of greypink sweatshirt blue jeans by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: Zalora, Jeans: Sneak Peek, Oxfords: Vagabond, Brooch: vintage

Oh and, since I’m wearing pink and all, check out these lovely pink flowers in our garden:

camellia by 14 shades of grey

peach blossoms by 14 shades of grey

asters by 14 shades of grey

peach blossoms by 14 shades of grey asters by 14 shades of grey

camellias by 14 shades of grey

One Comment on “Spring Pink”

  1. Mike says:

    That’s how our whole winter’s been; extremely cold one day and the next, a warm spring day. Even now, we’re getting this “Dr. Jekyll/Mr. Hyde” type weather (your schizophrenic reference to your weather helped me with my own reference there; good one by the way!). Today is going to be a steady 33 degrees with little to no hope of it warming up. But next week, starting on Monday, it’s going to be close to 60 or warmer! We may even be pushing 70 somewhere around there. Now if that doesn’t qualify as being schizophrenic weather, I don’t know what does. But that’s how March is for us here in the buckeye state. So I’m keeping my winter gear handy just in case. Oh, and did I mention that there’s snow on the ground today? By next week, it’ll be gone most likely.

    This is a great look for you Salazar. There’s something about lighter colors that just makes it feel more like spring, doesn’t it? Maybe I should drop my usual motif for the moment and break out my greens and yellows for next week. It just might compel the spring weather to stick around a bit longer! Happy Friday!


Leave a Reply

