Weekly Capsule 40.2: What Is Fall?

white lace tee mustard jeans leopard flats by 14 shades of grey

I’m getting really frustrated seeing all these lovely fall outfits on the blogosphere while I’m still here sweating in my T-shirts. Admittedly, the heat is less muggy and it’s beginning to feel a little crisper in the morning and at night, but it’s hard to get into the spirit of the season when it’s still 90+ every day. So, just like a while ago when I dressed in blue and wore my watering can brooch because I was hoping for rain, here I am in all the fall colors and my tree (with fallen leaf) brooch, hoping for fall. Will it work…?

white lace tee mustard jeans by 14 shades of greywhite lace tee mustard jeans leopard flats by 14 shades of grey

white lace tee mustard jeans leopard flats by 14 shades of greyDSC_3828

T-shirt: Banana Republic, Jeans: Cache, Flats: LA Fashion District, Brooch: vintage


5 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 40.2: What Is Fall?”

  1. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    Do y’all have a fall in Vietnam? I know you previously visited the mountains/forest area (I forget what you referred to it as) and the weather there was much cooler, even in the summer.

    • Salazar says:

      That’s a good question Meghan. We… kinda do? In Hanoi at least. If the weather is good, we’ll get a couple of weeks in late October-early November, but if not, we’ll just go straight from warmth and humidity to bitter cold (and it looks like it’s going to be like that this year.)

      The mountains area I visited is down south, so the weather is only cooler because it’s higher up, and they don’t really have a fall – just dry season and rainy season.

  2. cassidl says:

    Sad that you don’t have fall, love the outfit though
    PS I have a linkup on Thursday ( A Labour of Fashion) Please come join the fun

  3. I hope it works! Our weather hasn’t been very fall-esque either, which is very unusual for Washington. Even my summer-loving husband has started to get tired of the warmer weather! Today it’s raining, though, so maybe the heat is finally dying down?
    I love those pants! Now that I’m done being pregnant for a while, I need to find a few good pairs of pants that aren’t maternity (because I’ll admit: maternity pants are by far the most comfortable jeans I’ve ever had and I will wear them between pregnancies if I have to!)
    xo
    Kristina
    http://www.eccentricowl.com

  4. Oooh, I love this outfit! Simple and striking but has those cool details with the texture and brooch when you look close. 🙂


Leave a comment