Weekly Capsule 39.4: Owl Can’t Even

white shirt blue jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

I’ve never noticed how… done this owl on my brooch looks. It’s like she physically can’t roll her eyes back any further, that’s how done she is.

white shirt owl brooch by 14 shades of greywhite shirt blue jeans by 14 shades of grey

blue jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

I’m pretty done too. I would say “Happy Friday”, except my week is not over – I still have a workshop class to teach on Sunday. So enjoy your weekend everybody, while I’m like this:

Shirt & Jeans: Mango, Shoes: Vagabond, Brooch: vintage

And my looks this week – I like the individual outfits, but as a whole capsule, it’s pretty random:

white shirt blue jeans teal scarf black pumps by 14 shades of greyblue striped shirt black pleated skirt black pumps by 14 shades of grey

pink floral top black skirt black oxfords by 14 shades of greywhite shirt blue jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey


3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 39.4: Owl Can’t Even”

  1. Mike says:

    Your owl brooch is cool Salazar. I like it! Next to penguins, owls are my favorite kind of birds.
    Ugh… I feel you there about the week not being over. I usually work Saturdays, and tomorrow is no exception. My co-workers often joke that Friday is my Thursday and Saturday is my Friday.
    I used to work 6 days a week, Tuesday through Sunday, with Sunday being overtime, every week for like 2 months in a row. It was exhausting and really wasn’t worth the effort in the end.
    Good luck with your workshop class Sunday.

  2. Noelle says:

    I feel that owl. I feel that owl so hard.

  3. Jess says:

    I am saving that GIF for future reference. I just had to work two weekends in a row so I feel your (and your owl’s) pain!


Leave a comment