Weekly Capsule 39.3: Old Lady Shoes

pink floral top black skirt black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

Even though it’s pretty warm here (see: sleeveless shirt), I’m determined to add more fall-appropriate touches to my outfits. Like these oxfords. Truth be told, I’ve been having a hard time styling them. I don’t know what else to wear with them other than jeans. They’re a bit severe-looking, so this time I tried pairing them with something girly to see if that can be balanced out.

Well, it backfires, because they went from “masculine” to “old lady” in .01 seconds. How is that even possible?! Maybe I should just embrace their toughness and save them for my menswear outfits.

pink floral top black skirt by 14 shades of greypink floral top black skirt black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

black skirt black oxfords by 14 shades of greypink floral top by 14 shades of grey

Top: local shop, Skirt: thrifted, Shoes: Vagabond

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 39.3: Old Lady Shoes”

  1. Mike says:

    I think your oxfords add a nice touch Salazar. I don’t know much about fashion or anything, but this look seems to work well for you. But if you’re looking to pair your oxfords with pants, maybe a nice pair of black slacks? Your other shoes that you wore earlier this week work well with the skirts that you wear it seems. I don’t know.
    There’s probably nothing to my advice here; just passing on some friendly encouragement! Go with what works for you! 🙂

  2. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    I actually really like them with the skirt. Suits your style well. I will say that a more rounded toe might look more lady like, but these are so classic looking. They look great with your jeans I’ve seen you pair them with though.

  3. Kezzie says:

    I like them! The blouse is pretty too. Could you exchange the black laces for pink chiffon ribbon to make them a bit more girly perhaps!?x


Leave a Reply

