Snapshots

Instead of a Weekend Round-Up, I thought it would be fun to share with you guys some photos of random things I took around our house. So be warned: picture-heavy post ahead.

You’ve met two of our pets – the kitty and Taco, the dog – but here’s their boss, the mama cat (we never name cats. We just figure cats don’t respond to names as well as they do to “Meow, meow”.)


Her rare dignified moments…


… and how she usually is

In case you haven’t overdosed on cuteness yet, here are a few of my niece to close out the post. Given how I am with kids, I’m more comfortable with her than I thought I would ever be, though I’m still afraid to pick her up for fear of dropping her!


She’s quite the budding fashionista

That’s it! Have a great weekend everybody!


4 Comments on “Snapshots”

  1. It looks to me like moving home was worth it for the idyllic garden alone 🙂 How is writing?

    • Salazar says:

      Oh it’s totally worth it. I love our garden. I haven’t really gotten back into writing yet – I still read scripts, so after a full day of reading I’m feeling like “Aargh, no more screenwriting!” – but I did start a new script, nothing serious, just something to keep me from getting rusty.

  2. Great post! Enjoyed all the photos- your flowers are so lovely, the cat photos are funny, and your niece is a cutie pie! Love her in the red heels!
    –TS

  3. Mara says:

    Oh, those flowers are so pretty! You have the most fantastic garden.
    Haha, I named my cat but it’s pretty useless. I don’t call her by her name, either. It’s just “Meow” and “Cat” and sometimes “CHILD!” (that’s usually when she’s in trouble.)
    Your niece is adorable!


Leave a comment