Welcome To The Jungle

No, it’s not a jungle, but our backyard garden. It’s actually a lot more accessible than the last time I was home, when it used to look like this:

The mosquito level though, is still the same (there’s a river right behind it, which doesn’t help.) So… it’s probably not a good idea to take photos down there in a V-neck tee and shorts. Despite having slathered myself in bug repellent, I still had to dance/jump around while setting up the shots, otherwise my legs would turn into a mosquito feast.

Anyway, this is Outfit #1 for this summer’s 30×30 challenge. I opted for something simple, and it wasn’t until I put the outfit together that I realized I took the color scheme from this picture of Audrey Tatou for Marie Claire Russia.

Shirt: Forever 21, Shorts: Express (thrifted & dyed)
Necklace: self-made, Sandals: Easy Spirit (thrifted)

5 Comments on “Welcome To The Jungle”

  1. Faith says:

    Love your necklace! I like that you’ve used a ribbon for the “chain”, I might have to steal that idea when I get around to making one. πŸ™‚

  2. Mara says:

    That shirt is so pretty! And I love your necklace! Your backyard garden looks so cool. It’s too bad there are so many mosquitoes.

  3. Jess says:

    MOSQUITOS. GROSS. I can’t decide which I hate more, mosquitos or gnats. Gnats don’t bite, but they get all in my hair 😦 Whatever. Anyway, your backyard gardenjungle is really cute! And I like this outfit–simple, comfy, and cute. All you need to succeed!

  4. Cortney A. says:

    Ooh I love the mint shorts! Also I would have never paired purple and mint together, but now i’ll have to try it…

  5. Pretty! Love purple I need to buy more of that color!!!! Thanks for linking up!!

    Shana
    ColorBlind


Leave a Reply

