Lunar Holiday Capsule 01: Automat

gray sweatshirt green scarf boyfriend jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

The Lunar New Year break has officially started – I’m going to have three weeks off! I’m just hoping that it would be enough for me to catch up on all the work I have left and all the books I haven’t read and all the shows and movies I haven’t watched (hello, Agent Carter). For the blog, obviously it means less frequent posting, because I’m going to spend most of those three weeks in sweatshirts and old jeans. So I’m doing a “holiday capsule” type of thing, just for the few times during the break when I actually have to go out and see other people (ugh.)

Anyway, the first look is for this week’s SIA, as inspired by Edward Hopper’s “Automat”. I wore this to babysit my nephew, so I chose the simple route and mimicked the color scheme and textures of the painting, rather than going too much into details, but I’m happy with the result. Now head over to Jess’ blog and see how others interpret this!

gray sweatshirt green scarf boyfriend jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greygray sweatshirt green scarf boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of grey

gray sweatshirt green scarf by 14 shades of greygray sweatshirt green scarf boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of grey

boyfriend jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: Next, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Boots: Topshop, Scarf: local shop


3 Comments on “Lunar Holiday Capsule 01: Automat”

  1. I love the mix of textures and the tan boots with this. I wouldn’t have thought to wear them but they’re perfect.

  2. I really like that you went the casual route with this SIA challenge. The boots are really great with this outfit 🙂

  3. Mike says:

    This is really cool Salazar! I love Edward Hopper’s work. You made reference to his work on your blog before I believe; “Early Sunday Morning” I believe it was.
    And great job matching the colors of your outfit with the painting’s colors. You always do a great job with that.
    Enjoy your time off!


Leave a comment