Weekly Capsule 05.4: Gray On Gray

white turtleneck gray coat black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

That title sounds like a particularly messed up 50 Shades fanfic, doesn’t it? (I mean, the books themselves started out as fanfics, but I’m sure there are fanfics of it. There are fanfics of everything.)

Anyway, I titled the post so because it’s a freezing gray day here and I didn’t feel like wearing any color, apparently. I had thought about adding a brooch or something to the coat, but in the end I didn’t, because I actually kinda like the neutral color scheme. Also because I had reached the “coughing off a lung” stage of my sore throat, so I couldn’t be arsed to do anything interesting with my outfit.

white turtleneck gray coat black jeans by 14 shades of greywhite turtleneck gray coat black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

white turtleneck gray coat black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of greywhite turtleneck gray coat gray beanie by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: United Colors of Benetton, Jeans: Mango, Boots: local shop, Coat and Hat: H&M

And here are this week’s looks:

orange sweater chambray shirt black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of greyblack blazer white turtlecneck black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

orange sweater green blanket scarf black jeans black boots by 14 shades of greywhite turtleneck gray coat black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

Yes, I wore these black jeans five days in a row to see if anyone noticed (no one did) – which goes to show they’re a really good basic, staple piece to have.

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 05.4: Gray On Gray”

  1. I’ve worn my black jeans back to back too. No one really cares. I’ve also nearly worn them out. Now wear the same brightly colored top and they notice and give you funny looks. I love the two looks with the orange (looking) tunic sweater. That color looks fantastic on you and the top layers so well.

  2. […] chose my stripes-and-stars scarf because it looks comic book-y somehow. Yes, this is similar to the last time I wore this coat, but… eh. I don’t care. When you run a personal style blog for nearly […]


Leave a Reply

