Lunar Holiday Capsule 02: On Wednesdays We Wear Pink

polka dot chambray shirt pink sweatshirt black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

I posted this outfit anyway, even though it’s not very blog-worthy, because all these pieces are going to be parts of my holiday capsule. Plus I wanted to link up to this week’s Work My Closet challenge, which is to wear red, pink, or purple, to get into the spirit of Valentine’s Day. Now if you guys have been reading the blog for a while, you know how I feel about commercialized “holidays” like Valentine’s (and if you don’t, I have one word about them: ugh), but I’ve never been one to turn down theme-dressing, so here is my contribution to Valentine’s. Oh and eating a lot of chocolate too.

polka dot chambray shirt pink sweatshirt black jeans by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt pink sweatshirt by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: tailor, Sweatshirt: Zalora, Jeans & Boots: local shops

3 Comments on “Lunar Holiday Capsule 02: On Wednesdays We Wear Pink”

  1. Mike says:

    I hate to say it, but pretty much every holiday is “commercialized”. Christmas and Valentine’s Day seem to draw the most attention, but even holidays like our President’s Day or Labor Day has some sort of sales “motif” attached to it. All I have to do is watch the commercials (which I always turn away from or mute) whenever a holiday approaches. I share your contempt Salazar; ugh…

  2. Lindsay says:

    I think that’s a really cute outfit! I love the elbow patches on your sweater and the polka-dot chambray peeking out. I have a really hard time wearing my button-down shirts under sweaters — they just never layer right!

  3. Shea Sayers says:

    I love this look–it’s a great combination of basics but the details (the color of the sweater, the polka dots) make it special. Even though Valentine’s Day isn’t your favorite, I hope you did enjoy some chocolate 🙂


Leave a Reply

