Little French Flea Market

Dress: thrifted (the tag says “14 years old, Made in Portugal.” So it’s meant for a 14-year-old Portuguese girl?)
Loafers: Payless thrifted, remixed
Tights: Kohl’s
Belt: thrifted
Coat (below): thrifted, remixed

I love flea markets. Unfortunately smaller ones are kinda tough to find in LA (the Rose Bowl one is huge.) So imagine how excited I was when I found the Little French Flea Market – not only it’s small, cute and full of vintage, shabby chic things that I love, but it’s also just a 10 minute bike ride away from my apartment. Of course I immediately made plans with my like-minded friends Katie and Debbi to meet up…

I only have that one outfit picture (taken by Debbi) because I was too busy taking pictures of the flea market myself. Check it:


Does this count as an outfit picture?


These tiny vases are so damn cute. I just don’t have anywhere to put them


I want this Monet umbrella so bad (he’s my favorite Impressionist.) Why oh why does it have to have a $125 price tag?



The place is full of pretty little flower arrangement like this


The must-have Nutella crepe

Katie found a cool vintage sequin top that makes her look like a mermaid:

And even though I’m still on the shopping ban, Debbi picked out this lovely blue vintage dress for me  (it’s very Mad Men, though more Megan than Joan.) But unfortunately I failed to, shall we say, sufficiently fill it out:


Yeah… no.

That doesn’t stop me from breaking my shopping ban though. My haul:

3 pieces of vintage lace/trim, 3 brooches, 1 pendant, 1 pair of clip-on earrings (I have something else in mind for them.) Total damage: I don’t want to talk about it.

I just couldn’t control myself. How could I, when there were these many pretty things around:



6 Comments on “Little French Flea Market”

  1. Gorgeous! I love the addition of the tights to your outfit and the flea market looks amazing.

  2. Mel says:

    Where is it? looks super cute and now im craving the crepe!

  3. Cortney A. says:

    You’re not the only one who broke her shopping ban. I did too (though it only took me 6 days).

  4. Cara says:

    What beautiful pictures! The pops of pink in the dress are brought out by those beautiful flowering bushes. I wish we had flea markets here in DC so I could go exploring, I can only imagine how much fun it would be. 🙂

  5. […] remember these clip-on earrings I bought at the Little French Flea Market? I said I had something else in mind for them, and here it is: sweater clip. I’ve been […]


Leave a comment