Winter Light

I was whining last week about how hot it was, and it suddenly cools down this week to the point of me having to wear cardigans in the morning and pulling my duvet out at night again. There’s the LA weather for you. Alas, it’s not to last though – next week will be hot again 😦

Also, remember these clip-on earrings I bought at the Little French Flea Market? I said I had something else in mind for them, and here it is: sweater clip. I’ve been wanting one ever since seeing them on Emma Pillsbury on Glee (I’m so done with that show, but I still want Emma’s wardrobe.) I simply attached a piece of chain to the earrings, and here we have it. A thicker chain might look better, but with a shirt like this (as opposed to actual sweaters), I think this thin chain will do fine. What do you think?

Tunic, worn as top: Old Navy, remixed
Skirt: Gap thrifted, remixed
Shoes: Madden Girl thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Clip: self-made from vintage earrings

4 Comments on “Winter Light”

  1. I feel ya on the weather! It was nice and hot last week, but now it’s all dreary here where I am. 😦

    Oh noes! Before your entry, I had never heard of a sweater clip! Now with this introduction, it might have spawned an obsession!! =P I’m super excited to try out this idea though!! ^_________^ I love accessories!

  2. re: the sweater clips – LIKE!

  3. Loren says:

    This is such a cute idea! The sweater clip goes great with the pattern your shirt.

  4. Aquí says:

    Oh my gosh I love the little clips!!!! So freakin cute! This is the best idea! I think you should make a tutorial!


Leave a Reply

