Suspenders

Today’s outfit is inspired by this outfit of Solanah from Vixen Vintage (who, in turn, is inspired by a Lulu Letty‘s post and her dapper as hell husband. Oh what a tangle web of inspiration we fashion bloggers weave :D)

Yeah, that’s pretty much all I have for today. Some days I’m just not very eloquent (or have nothing to ramble about, depending on how you look at it.)

Shirt: thrifted, remixed
Skinny: Urban Outfitters, remixed
Oxfords: Sidecca, remixed
Deerstalker: thrifted
Suspenders: thrifted from Buffalo Exchange (another purchase thanks to Debbi. She convinced me that I needed a pair of hot-pink suspenders.)


10 Comments on “Suspenders”

  1. Hang says:

    Love this look! Great combination!
    Did you buy all the clothes presented in this blog? ;;)

  2. ilene says:

    those red suspenders are soooo cute! love the hat, too 🙂

  3. chelsea says:

    I LOVE suspenders. This outfit is great!

  4. Wow. This looks totally fashion-forward. These suspenders were a great purchase indeed!

  5. Tiffany says:

    I LOVE this outfit! Inspired to go out and buy suspenders asap, thanks to you.

  6. That’s a cute little touch you have there with the suspender! And I love the brown cap (or hat?).

  7. Monica says:

    I love the suspenders! You can totally pull that off.

    Ask the Duplex

  8. Solanah says:

    Love it! You wear the look so well!

    xoxo

  9. […] “Suspenders.” It was the debut of my hot pink suspenders, and I was a little apprehensive about wearing them. The positive attention certainly makes me more confident! […]


Leave a comment