Pups Of A Feather

Here’s my outfit for this week’s SIA, inspired by a feathered tunic of the Chimu people of Peru. I had no problem with the color scheme – shades of brown and beige are right up my alley – but it’s the patterns, especially the animal ones, that gave me pause for a bit. Then, by a stroke of luck, my sister just gave me a bunch of hand-me-downs, including this shirt. I have a similar one embellished with the same iron-on patches (I bought a bunch of them and gave some to my sister – it’s clear we were thinking on the same wavelength!), though mine is blue. This beige color is perfect for the piece, and the pups, while not represented on the tunic, are a nod to all the animals. It’s really not cold enough for this blazer, but we did have a slight drop in the temperature in the morning and at night, so I used it as a finishing piece to tie the outfit together. All in all, I’m really happy with how the outfit turned out. Don’t forget to drop by Terri’s blog on Wednesday to see what everybody else wore!


One Comment on “Pups Of A Feather”

  1. shelbeeontheedge1 says:

    Salazar, your pup shirt is brilliant! What cute little appliqués. I love this whole outfit from the gorgeous shades of autumn to the mixed textures of corduroy and tartan. Well done as usual!

    Shelbee


Leave a comment