1950s Schoolgirl

I didn’t realize it until I put this post together, but I actually wore this shirt in three different outfits over the course three weeks, and each outfit is inspired by a certain decade – first the 1930s, then the outfit with the cloisonne brooch is 1940s, and this one is 1950s. It just goes to show how versatile a good basic piece can be. The shirt itself is not vintage-inspired (the camp collar is a bit vintage, I guess), but because it’s so timeless, it can go with everything and every decade! As for this outfit, it is a bit schoolgirl-ish, so I wanted a school-related accessory, but it turns out I didn’t have any! In the end, I chose my DoodleBob pin. The pencil is kind of school-related, and it’s a bit of tongue-in-cheek anachronism too (there was no SpongeBob in the 1950s), which I like.



Leave a comment