It’s Cooler Down Below

Here’s my outfit for this week’s SIA, inspired by Austin Cooper’s 1924 posters for the London Underground. As suggested by the title, I took my inspiration mostly from the “cooler” poster, rather than the “warmer” poster. I didn’t go for the exactly colors, but the pattern on this short-sleeve sweater is a perfect match for the graphic of the poster, and I paired it with my navy pants for the “cooler” part. The blazer doesn’t really match the colors of the poster either, but it’s a match for the pattern on the sweater, so I added it for some extra patterns and textures. All in all, I’m quite pleased with this outfit, and I can’t wait to see what everybody does – make sure to check out the round-up post on Wednesday!


5 Comments on “It’s Cooler Down Below”

  1. Michelle says:

    The sweater is absolutely perfect, Salazar! And you created a fabulous outfit from it.

    Michelle,
    https://mybijoulifeonline.com

  2. […] sure to check out Salazar’s interpretation of the painting as well as Terri’s take on it. And please visit Salazar on Wednesday to see […]

  3. I cannot get over how perfect this sweater is for this challenge, Salazar! I adore the whole look! Those shoes are equally fabulous and so is your blazer. Well done!

    Shelbee

  4. I like it! Love that you chose the pattern as opposed to the colours. You look fabulous!
    hugs
    Suzy xx

  5. Wow, that pattern is spot on for this challenge! Those shoes are adorable, too.


Leave a comment