Embroidered Galaxy

Here’s my outfit for this week’s SIA, inspired by Ellen Harding Baker‘s Solar System quilt. I was tempted to wear the “moon” sweater I wore for the Nebra Sky Disk SIA again, to really book-end the year, but in the end, I decided that this embroidered sweater would be a much better fit. I kept the rest of the outfit simple. Black pants may reflect the inspiration more accurately, but I thought it made the outfit too heavy – I rarely wear all black anyway – so I went with these mustard pants instead.

If you haven’t sent me your outfits yet, you still have until tomorrow! And don’t forget to come back on Wednesday to see other outfits inspired by this quilt!


7 Comments on “Embroidered Galaxy”

  1. That is a beautiful sweater and it was made for this challenge!

  2. You nailed it! The sweater is awesome!!!
    XOXO Reni

  3. shelbeeontheedge1 says:

    Oh my gosh, Salazar, this sweater is magnificent! Where in the world did you find it?! I want one!

    Shelbee

    • Salazar says:

      Thanks, Shelbee! I found it at a secondhand shop – it was a bit more expensive than what I usually pay, but I had to snap it up. There was no tag though.

  4. Your sweater is complete perfection. My 5 year old nephew, who would have had to ponder whether to wear a NASA astronaut outfit or solar system t-shirt outfit for this SIA, would approve of your choice! 😀

  5. […] roundup of submissions. You can also read the details of Salazar’s own inspired outfit here, Daenel’s here, and Terri’s here. Have you joined the Style Imitating […]


Leave a comment