Tree Frog

We’ve had some heavy rain lately, and our frog and toad population just exploded. (Though we don’t have actual frogs. We only have tree frogs.) Coincidentally, I just bought a frog brooch – I’m aiming to own brooches representing all the insects/small animals in our garden – so of course I had to put together an outfit inspired by the frog. And it’s not just a matter of slapping the brooch on either. I actually thought carefully about it, and I chose these culottes and this shirt because the green and the blue stripes are meant to represent the frog’s colors. I then wore the brooch on my shoe for some added interest; plus it stands out more on the black shoe than on my top.

What do you think? A pretty good representation, right?


One Comment on “Tree Frog”

  1. It’s a lovely idea to wear a brooch on the shoe!
    XOXO Reni


Leave a comment