Twinkle Twinkle

In my attempt to wear my brooches more often, I’ve been searching for different placements for them. Wearing them on my tops and on the lapels of my jackets may be classic, and clustering them is also fun, but they can get repetitive after a while. So while playing around with my brooches, I came up with a new idea – wearing them on my shoes! Of course, to prevent the pin from damaging the shoes, this would only work if the shoes have some sort of buckle or lace or, like here, the piece across the vamp (which I learn is called the saddle), so the brooch can be pinned around it. Still, it’s a fun way to make use of my brooches, and I’ll be sure to try it more often.

(There are stars on my shirt, so naturally I had to wear my star brooch. I’ve never been one to turn down theme dressing.)


One Comment on “Twinkle Twinkle”

  1. What a lovely idea! I will try that too.
    Have a great weekend.
    XOXO Reni


Leave a comment