Crouching Tiger, Hidden Cheetah

I’ve always loved big cats, because my Zodiac is all associated with big cats – in the Chinese Zodiac, I was born in the year of the tiger and the hour of the tiger, and my Western Zodiac sign is Leo. I don’t know much about astrology, but according to Chinese astrology, I’m a “tiger in the forest” or something like that, meaning my “tiger” part tends to be hidden. It makes sense, since people always seem surprised when they learn I’m a Leo/Tiger, because I’m so quiet and reserved (though if they’ve worked with me on film sets or are my students, they would soon learn that I have a temper.)

All this is a roundabout way to talk about my cheetah print. If I want to be pretentious, I could say that it represents the “hidden tiger” part in me (because it’s hidden under the blazer), but the truth is that it just doesn’t fit on the lapel of my blazer, so I wore it on the turtleneck underneath instead.


One Comment on “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Cheetah”

  1. Mike says:

    Your sweater is awesome, Salazar! I’m loving that design. I wouldn’t worry about the gold shoes. The gold in your sweater and brooch more than make up for it.


Leave a comment