Blue Velvet

Velvet is one of my new obsessions this season, but it took me a while to decide to buy this  blue velvet blazer. It’s funny that I didn’t hesitate to buy the whimsical printed velvet blazer, while I hesitated over this much more basic one, but then again, I’ve always been drawn to more whimsical/quirky pieces than basic pieces. Plus, the color is brighter than what I’m used to – I usually go for a darker, navy blue, rather than a royal blue like this. In the end, though, when I saw it on sale, I decided to take the plunge. My wardrobe could use a few more basic pieces.

It wasn’t until I looked at the photos again that I realized it looked like a low-rent version of a Hamilton costume, but hey, there are worse sources of inspiration 🙂


2 Comments on “Blue Velvet”

  1. Kathrin says:

    It’s a great colour and it suits you very well!

  2. I love velvet too and have seen with it a lot. Your jacket is gorgeous. I personally call that color Peacock blue and think it’s so gorgeous. Good buy!


Leave a comment