Trying New Things

I’m still on Lunar New Year break, so this week and next week, I’m going to post a bunch of backlogged work outfits. This one consists of old pieces, but it actually features several new things for me – a new silhouette, a new way to layer (I’ve only ever layered turtlenecks under blazers, not sweaters), and a new way to wear these tall boots (there’s also another attempt at the half-tuck, but we won’t talk about that.) I’ve seen outfits with tall boots worn under wide-leg cropped pants and always wanted to try it. It looks OK, if I do say so myself; the only thing is that I don’t wear heels that often anymore, so these boots were absolutely killing me, but flat boots look weird with these pants. I guess I’m going to have to experiment a little bit more.


One Comment on “Trying New Things”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Ah, this outfit is great. I love the striped turtle neck underneath. Works so well. I hate my feet hurting! I sympathise with your plight!


Leave a comment