Floral Pocket

When I saw this week’s inspiration for SIA, a floral embroidered pocket from the 18th century, I knew I was going to wear my embroidered blouse. What to pair with it is another matter though. At first, I wanted to pick out some colors from the embroidery, but I’d already wear this blouse with my green pants (and for SIA too). In the end, I decided to go the easy route and wear my black pants because of the black background. It wasn’t until I uploaded these photos that I remembered my yellow culottes – which would look interesting as well. But never mind. I wore this to my second proctoring session, and yellow pants might be too distracting for the students. Black is a better choice.

Don’t forget to drop by Daenel’s blog on Wednesday to see other outfits inspired by this fun piece!


2 Comments on “Floral Pocket”

  1. Mike says:

    A great interpretation as always, Salazar. 🙂

  2. That top is so pretty. Like you, I always remember a suitable piece AFTER I’ve taken the pictures. I hope you’ll pair that top with the culottes soon.


Leave a comment