Blue Enamel

Confession time: I didn’t wear this outfit for SIA. I had a different outfit in mind for this week’s SIA, inspired by Van Gogh’s “Still Life with Blue Enamel Coffeepot, Earthenware and Fruit“, including this pair of mustard pants (another pair of wide-leg pants, I know, I know), my blue gingham shirt, and black heels. Alas, I didn’t get a chance to even wear the outfit, let alone to take photos of it, because I spent most of last week taking care of my dog, who got into a fight with a neighbor’s dog and was bitten pretty badly. Thankfully, the vet was able to stitch her up and she is stable and eating again, but it was quite a stressful couple of days.

So for this week’s SIA, I just looked through my existing outfit and picked the one that’s as close to the inspiration as I can get. I ended up choosing this one – just imagine my shoes are black and it’ll be perfect.

Here’s the poor silly thing, before she got hurt


6 Comments on “Blue Enamel”

  1. K. Dotty says:

    Ouch! Your dear little dog went through something awful, and I hope she recovers quickly. Life throws detours at us and we act accordingly. This secondary outfit for the challenge is very nice, though I know you put thought into the initial look. I actually quite like what you are wearing here, and the blouse very much resembles the print of the pitcher in the painting.

    • Salazar says:

      Thank you! Luckily, the worse is over, and she is healing well (the vet said she’s never seen a dog heal so fast!)
      And I agree about the print of the blouse, that’s why I chose this outfit 🙂

  2. I hope your dog heals well and quickly, sorry you had a rough week. I really like the colors and the entire look on you, I also the shoes you chose are spot on!! Take care

  3. Oh, goodness! I’m glad your dog is okay! You didn’t need to confess–this is a great selection for the artwork!

  4. Your poor pup. I’m happy to read she’s on the mend.

    Your outfit is perfect for the inspiration piece. I love the pattern on your top.

  5. Mica says:

    So sorry to hear about your dog, I’m glad she is on the mend. This is a lovely outfit for the theme even if it’s one you didn’t put together with the painting in mind!


Leave a comment