Different But Same

I think one of the reasons I’m so excited about these new paperbag pants is because they are a basic color, so they go with almost everything in my closet, but their silhouette is different enough that they can make the outfits look new and fresh. Take this outfit, for example. This is certainly not the first time I paired this shirt with wide-leg pants,  but because of the exaggerated silhouette, it doesn’t look repetitive.

In other news, I feel I’m going to have to retire this shirt soon. It’s rayon, so despite my best effort (wash in cold water and hang dry), it’s been shrinking over the past 4 yearsto the point it doesn’t fit me right anymore. It’s sad because I love novelty print shirts like this and they’re hard to find here, but at least it’s had a good run.


One Comment on “Different But Same”

  1. I love those pants!!


Leave a comment