Flower Embroidery

I just got this new top and pants (along with the dress I wore for SIA, and the same-fabric top) in an end-of-summer sale. I saw them on the mannequin together and decided to get both. As a rule, I try to avoid copying exactly the store’s lookbook or catalogue when styling my outfits – I don’t know why, I guess I’m influenced by Tom and Lorenzo’s aversion to “copying the runway” – but these two go so well with each other that I didn’t mind.

P/S: Don’t let the sun in this set of photos fool you, it’s actually been raining non-stop here for the last three days – these were taken last week.


2 Comments on “Flower Embroidery”

  1. Mike says:

    The pink and gray make for a great combo! Nice look!

    Hope the rain stops for you! It’s the opposite here; hot and sunny.:P

  2. Kezzie says:

    They make a great duo! I’ve only ever done that once. I had the White Stuff catalogue and the model wore a top, cardigan, socks, tights, skirts, tights and knee high boots and I bought everything except skirt and boots. LOVED that outfit but I think I only wore it once!


Leave a comment