Summery Vibe

For this week’s SIA, inspired by J.C. Leyendecker‘s ad for Arrow shirt collar, I went the simple route by pairing my white blouse with my gray pants. A collared, button-up shirt would be a naturally choice, but as I’m on summer break and want to keep the outfit casual, I went with this blouse. At first, I planned to pair it with my white pants, but they don’t match – and you know how twitchy I get about mismatched whites and blacks – so in the end, I chose these pants, which are an entirely different shade but still light enough to mimic the light tones of the ad. For a touch of color, I used my green scarf as a belt, and because the two people in the ad look like they’re on a boat, I wore my brown loafers, which kinda look like boat shoes. So yeah, it’s simple, but I think it’s a pretty close interpretation.

Don’t forget to send me your outfit if you haven’t already, and come back on Wednesday to see other looks inspired by this ad!


3 Comments on “Summery Vibe”

  1. Mike says:

    I think you did a great job, Salazar! We sort of have a similar look going for us, except I left out the green. I love how you used your green scarf as a belt, which really helps separate the white and gray of your outfit. Very well done!

  2. I think you nailed it! Off blacks and whites {and navies} make me twitchy too.

  3. Brilliant interpretation, and so simple! 🙂


Leave a comment