Two In One

Since I’m already on an unofficial black-and-white theme this week, it’s appropriate that I end the week with another black-and-white (and gray) outfit. This sweatshirt is perfect for the early fall – it looks like two layers, but without the bulk and the sloppiness I would be sure to get if I  tried this with an actual button-up and sweatshirt. Besides, the collar is just the right size and shape for my brooches.

It is probably still too warm to wear it, but I just got it and I was so excited to wear it that as soon as the temperature dipped below 90 degrees, I had to try it right away. In my defense, it’s been raining a lot and the mornings are quite chilly, so it’s not too bad.


2 Comments on “Two In One”

  1. Mike says:

    Looks great Salazar! That collar seems just perfect for your brooch.
    Have a great weekend!

  2. I love the placement of your brooch! And the convenience of a layered shirt without actually having to deal with the bulk or constant readjustments!


Leave a comment