SIA Inspiration: Marc Chagall 2.0

Happy Memorial Day to my US readers! It’s Jen’s turn to curate this week’s SIA challenge, and she picked “Coq Rouge dans la Nuit” (Red Rooster in the Night) by Marc Chagall:

It’s a fun painting (what’s up with that violin-playing goat?!) yet quite romantic in that typically off-beat Chagall way. The main color is blue, which I greatly appreciate, but there are also other details and pops of color that you can explore too. Just remember to send Jen (librarianforlifestyle@gmail.com) your outfits by next Monday, June 5th. Have fun!


One Comment on “SIA Inspiration: Marc Chagall 2.0”

  1. Mike says:

    Thanks, Salazar! Always appreciate you acknowledging our holidays here.

    Quite an interesting painting! I’ve never heard of this artist before. Love the blue that’s dominating the painting here, which I have covered with a few different shirts. But some of the other colors I see here can be explored as well. Should be fun!


Leave a comment