Rewired

Occasionally, after I’ve been in a sartorial slump like I have over the past few weeks, I would try to put a bit more thoughts into an outfit to get my “mojo” back, so to speak (actually I don’t use phrases like “get my mojo back”, which sounds so corny to me. Plus “mojo” only makes me think of Mojo Jojo from The Powerpuff Girls.) The result is often spotty – sometimes I would chance on something good and get inspired again; sometimes I would overthink it and end up with an awkward mess. This outfit falls somewhere in the middle. It isn’t an awkward mess, but it certainly didn’t look as good as I pictured it in my head. I guess I’m going back to my minimalist phase for a bit longer…

(P/S: I was going to title this post “Re-inspired”, but the outfit is not “inspired” exactly. Then I saw Kasabian playing on TV and just grabbed the song title. It’s close enough.)


2 Comments on “Rewired”

  1. Mike says:

    Hahahaha! You’re like me, Salazar. The word “Mojo” makes me think of Mojo Jojo from “The Powerfpuff Girls” too (which by the way, I actually used to watch when I was younger. So, yeah…). A phrase that I think is pretty corny is when people say, “Stick a fork in me ’cause I’m done”. I don’t know… that sounds like something you’d hear in a Scooby Doo cartoon or something… so cheesy…

    Anyway, I think it’s a great outfit for you. Your skirt would have been perfect for your SIA choice, now that I think about it. It has a nice “Friday” look to it; calm, cool and relaxed. 🙂

    Have a good weekend!

  2. Kezzie says:

    This outfit it definitely ‘spotty’!!!! 🙂
    x


Leave a comment