Never Again

I thought I’d learned my lesson with ordering things online (especially on sale) with this skirt a while ago. But no, apparently I didn’t, because when I saw this shirt for sale on Zalora, I ordered it. It’s a bit different from my normal silhouette, but the website says it’s cotton, so I thought it would be a nice addition to my summer wardrobe. Then I got it and was sorely disappointed. It definitely isn’t cotton (it’s some sort of cotton-polyester blend) and it’s way shorter than I expected – it doesn’t help that I have a long torso. You can see how I slumped a bit in the photos, because if I stood up straight, it would be a crop top on me. And of course, it was on sale so I couldn’t return or exchange it. I don’t have anything high-waist, so I’m going to try it with a skirt next time to see if it can be improved; if not, maybe it can fit my mom. I just hope this is going to be the last time I made this mistake.

Top: Zalora, Blazer: Atmosphere, Jeans: Mango, Boots: Topshop


4 Comments on “Never Again”

  1. Mike says:

    Ugh… I’ve done that before; ordered clothes online and then they’re not what I expected to get once they arrive. Even after reading the description VERY CAREFULLY, I still sometimes end up with pants that are too big or shirts that are too small, or vise versa.
    But yet, I still do it from time to time as I’m just too lazy to go out to an actual store to buy what I need. Guess I haven’t learned my lesson yet…

  2. btrflygl says:

    It actually looks decent with the jacket over it.

    Clothes are tricky to order online.

    I’ve even ordered leggings thinking that was something safe and they’ve come in a weird wonky material.

    I’ve also heard you have to be careful with many overseas online sellers.

  3. What a shame, it looks cute! I’ve fallen into the online shopping trap, too. 😦

  4. Kezzie says:

    That’s a great shame!! Could you possibly wear it over a shift dress at all??


Leave a comment