Weekly Capsule 26.4: Buyer’s Remorse

bue striped shirt khaki pleated skirt black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

Since I started the capsule wardrobe, I’ve become a smarter shopper. I still want to cut down on my shopping, but what I buy works well in my wardrobe and I’m always excited about wearing them. Once in a while, though, I still make a purchase that I regret afterward. Like this skirt. I’ve been looking for a lighter-colored skirt, so when I saw this online, I thought it’d be great – the color is exactly what I’m looking for, the pleats look fun, and it has pockets! Perfect, right?

WRONG. When I got it, it turns out to be too short. I mean, it is knee-length on the model, so I fully expected it to look like a midi on me. Instead it looks like a school uniform on me. I know the styling doesn’t help, but nothing looks right with it. The worst thing is, it was on final sale so I couldn’t return it. I don’t know. I guess I’ll try it again in the fall with sweaters and boots to see if I can make it look more age-appropriate, if not, I’ll put away until my niece grows up 😛

bue striped shirt khaki pleated skirt by 14 shades of greykhaki pleated skirt black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Mango, Skirt & Sneakers: local shops

And here are my outfits this week – the colors are very appropriate for a stormy, rainy week, don’t you think?

white striped tee grey slouchy pants brown sandals by 14 shades of greyblue striped shirt black pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

white striped shirt black pants black slip-ons by 14 shades of greybue striped shirt khaki pleated skirt black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

P/S: Have a safe and fun Fourth of July, my US readers! I did put together a couple of red, white, and blue outfits, which I’ll post next week.

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 26.4: Buyer’s Remorse”

  1. Kezzie says:

    I don’t think it looks school uniformesque, but it’s you that has to feel comfy. Yeh, buyer’s remorse- felt that many a time!x

  2. Mike says:

    Thanks for wishing us a safe and happy 4th of July Salazar! I plan to do both; be safe and have fun!

  3. […] thought I’d learned my lesson with ordering things online (especially on sale) with this skirt a while ago. But no, apparently I didn’t, because when I saw this shirt for sale on Zalora, I […]


Leave a Reply

