Post-Christmas

blue plaid shirt green sweatshirt black jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

I hope everybody had a nice Christmas. Despite the distinct lack of holiday spirit this year, our family did manage to pull it together at the last minute – we went to my sister’s for a nice dinner and then spent the rest of the evening watching Christmas movies, so it wasn’t half bad.

And here’s a post-Christmas outfit. To be honest, I didn’t even think about Christmas when I paired this green sweatshirt with my blue plaid shirt (blue + green being one of the classic Christmas color pairings), but now that I think about it, I should’ve worn one of my tree brooches to maintain the theme.

blue plaid shirt green sweatshirt black jeans by 14 shades of greyblue plaid shirt green sweatshirt black jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

blue plaid shirt green sweatshirt dragonfly brooch by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Uniqlo, Sweatshirt: Forever21, Jeans, Boots & Brooch: local shops


One Comment on “Post-Christmas”

  1. Mike says:

    My Christmas went well. I basically sat around all day and ate. It didn’t look like Christmas though as we didn’t get any snow (not so unusual for us) but it still felt like Christmas and I enjoyed looking at our tree and watching a few Christmas specials on DVD.

    I’m glad to hear that you were able to enjoy Christmas as well, Salazar. And that’s a great sweater! Love the shade of green. I got a new outfit yesterday that may work well for future SIA challenges. We’ll see.


Leave a comment