Weekly Capsule 32.2: Playing It Safe

red striped top navy skirt captoe flats by 14 shades of grey

This outfit is like something I would wear a year and a half ago, while I was transitioning between a vintage-inspired style to my current, simpler style. Even all the pieces – except for the brooch – are old favorites. This was from last week, when I had to teach a kind of “test class” in front of the school board to prepare for my solo classes next semester, so I wanted to wear something I’d feel comfortable in. It was nerve-racking enough having to teach in front of the school board; I didn’t want to have to worry about my clothes too.

red striped top navy skirt by 14 shades of greyred striped top navy skirt captoe flats by 14 shades of grey

navy skirt captoe flats by 14 shades of greyred striped top tree brooch by 14 shades of grey

Top: Forever 21, Skirt: Banana Republic (thrifted), Flats: Zalora, Belt: thrifted, Brooch: local shop

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 32.2: Playing It Safe”

  1. Mike says:

    I bet that it was nerve-racking to have to teach in front of the school board like that. Wow… I know that I’d be super nervous if I had to do something like that. That’s like having to do a job interview with the board of directors… But I bet you did fine. You’re sure to do well when you teach your first solo class Salazar. I have confidence in you!

  2. Kezzie says:

    You’ll be brilliant! I do like that outfit! I know you are changing your style but I like both evolutions of yours!x

  3. Mama Muse Me says:

    Cute! I have those shoes too. 🙂

    Teresa from Mama Muse Me
    mamamuseme.wordpress.com

  4. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. The red striped skirt blue skirt combination is cute, polished and classic. Perfect!


Leave a Reply

