Pot Of Geranium

pink sweater black jeans orange bag by 14 shades of grey

So I just got back from my amazing trip and am still sorting through 300+ photos, but here’s my outfit for this week’s SIA, as inspired by Henry Matisse’s “Pot of Geranium”. As suggested by Jen, I used my floral scarf. I’m missing a bit of green and blue from the painting (though the background made up for that); happily, my orange bag fits quite well.

So that’s it for today. Hopefully tomorrow I can get back to you guys with more photos. Don’t forget to check out Librarian for Life and Style for more interpretations of this painting!

pink sweater black jeans orange bag by 14 shades of greypink sweater pink floral scarf by 14 shades of grey

pink sweater orange bag by 14 shades of greypink sweater black jeans orange bag by 14 shades of grey

pink sweater black jeans orange bag by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: Zalora, Jeans: Hermes, Boots: Payless, Scarf & Bag: gift

7 Comments on “Pot Of Geranium”

  1. I think the floral scarf is perfect for this challenge!

  2. marie says:

    what a lovely scarf.

  3. ow wow- yup, I love how the scarf echoes the shapes and colours in the painting. A nice subtle evocation. And those elbow patches are awesome!

  4. […] up is SIA co-host and co-founder Salazar @ 14 Shades of Grey. She put together an outfit from what she packed for vacation — I am massively impressed she […]

  5. Meghan says:

    I was about to get upset because I thought you had been back for weeks and I missed the photos. Thank goodness I didn’t miss them. Looking forward to it. That is a gorgeous scarf and a great pick for the SIA.

  6. Jess says:

    Lovely look and love the photos! Your scarf is so pretty, love the print
    rom the link up, jess
    please stop by
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

  7. Jessi says:

    Love how similar your scarf is to the painting. And, those elbow patches!! Perfection.
    Visiting from the WIWW link-up 🙂
    Jessi
    http://www.haircutandgeneralattitude.com


Leave a Reply

